Good Bye Benjamin (Button).

My friends (Effa, Elaine & Nisa-Effa’s sister) & I had a fabric hunting date at India Street. I saw a fabric design that I like and that I would buy for me to make a toga dress.

The main post office, on the way to India St.

The main post office, on the way to India St.

We parked at Merdeka Palace and walked to India Street, now I know where I can buy very nice soft fabric. I should stop being so ignorant or something and embrace the Kuching culture. Lol. After we’re done with fabric hunting, we went to Kayu Manis for our Brunch.

Nasi Briyani Ayam Kayu Manis with side dish.

Nasi Briyani Ayam Kayu Manis with side dish.

I had the Nasi Briyani Ayam with fried chicken, pineapple sambal and asam belacan (i think that is what it’s called). It is nice, it feels like having a home cooked meal. I forgot to take picture of what others had. We sat and talked for quite awhile, our conversation covered the whole business talk, being married and marriages, schoolmates getting married, who’s next, who’s doing what and so on. At times, when I realized what my friends and I talked about, I feel like I’m getting older and it is time but to be honest, I am so happy being single. I know I have been single for 5 years and thank god, Effa understands that I’m so comfortable with how I am right now. Seriously, it’s not a big deal. I love it. It’s easy. There’s no other commitment, I can just do whatever I what and however I please. Oh well. After brunch, Effa heads off to her tailor and I head home to sleep!! as it was raining.

When I woke up, Mum told me to visit my grandma because she’s going into surgery tomorrow. So I hope everything will go well tomorrow *prays to Allah that everything will go on smoothly*.

Dinner was awesome and I had lamb cutlets,

Lamb Cutlets

It’s like a goodbye dinner for Ben. ha Ha. He’ll be back soon, he always does. We had dinner at Magenta and we were late, we left Kit and Tai Hock waiting for half an hour. I kept on blaming Ben, he fetched us from home, so I blame him for being too early and when we fetched Dd and Yaya. Dd said, “I didn’t had enough time to get ready”, and I said, “yea Ben, we didn’t get enough time to get ready”. It’s all jokes anyways.

Magenta with family

and of course there were photo session after dinner. I don’t really remember what we all talked about during dinner or after dinner because I think everyone talks about different things.

the man with no head.

Half headed Tai Hock

Kit & I with my round face.

Yaya & I

Ben with Din, Jean & Rina

Meera, Dd & Yaya

Meera & i

Azean, Adin, Diyana, Me, Ben & Meera (standing). Tai Hock, Affsya & Kit (squatting )

So, we were the last customers there and they closed as soon as we walked out the door. But the night did not end just because they close their door, we continued on to Bing! Padungan. Kuching do need a really nice place to hang out. At this time, my phone went out of battery and I did not took any pictures while we were there. I had the Tiramisu and FO’SHo, it is not that nice, it tastes like whipped cream and coffee. I mean I know how the texture of a Tiramisu should taste like but I guess it’s alright, I had a nice brownies. They played cards and we talked and we laughed and we just kept on laughing until we head home. On the way home,we had our singing session and my favorite song was played.

Every time I hear this song, it will bring me back to when I was 15 years old. Good times, Good memories and I would go back to that year if I were to be given a chance to go back. Oh well, it’s all good, I had a nice day and night and time. I hope all is well for you too and so I bid you farewell.

Good luck to Ben & I hope you get your wings!

Before I end this post I would like to say,

Happy Birthday to Azam Suffian 

He who turns 26 years old today. 

17 July 

I hope you’re having fun in KL (WORKING)

Later days,

Double Zee.

Leave a Reply

