Selamat Hari Raya Haji 2011

Selamat Hari Raya Haji to all the muslims around the world.

Here’s abit about Raya Haji on how it came to be, link read the history and you’ll find it interesting. I know I did. I know it’s a crying shame that I have been celebrating Raya Haji since I was born but not knowing the reason behind the celebration.

As usual, I would be going to two house for any occasion and first stop would always be Nek Peh’s house @ Kampung Lintang and then to Nek Ot’s house @ Taman Sukma.

At Nek Peh’s this year, most of the cousins from Perth was there except for Faiz & Marissa, the others in the euro zone; Azfar, Dd, Meera & Yaya. Syafiq in China and Mimi in KL. They didn’t get the chance to try the food for this year’s raya. Haha. Joking but life is kinda boring when your family is scattered all over the world.

At Nek Ot’s this year, Uncle Serin went to China for work if I’m not mistaken and by the time we went there, his family wasn’t there. Maybe they were there earlier when we were still at Nek Peh’s house, Nek Ot’s homecooked meal are always delicious but I did not take any picture.

REMINDER TO SELF: START TAKING PICTURE AGAIN. FOR THIS DREADFUL BLOG PLZ!

Okay. That’s all I’m too lazy to think & write already.

Later days,

Double Zee.

Leave a Reply

