Day 1: Krabi, Thailand

When I woke up today, I was in Kuching but at the end of the day, my head lands on a pillow in Mercure, Krabi Deevana.

This is how I pose! *Pick nose*

This is how I pose! *Pick nose*

We started our journey at 9.20am at Kuching International Airport, where all of us gathered and excited to go. It’s a company trip, my first company trip and I was so nervous thinking going on a trip with people other than my own family and cousins.

Then, when we arrived in LCCT KL, the first thing we all thought of was food and I had Nasi Ayam as my breakfast and lunch at the Taste of Asia. I did managed to grab Boost Mango Tango. Naice!! But the one in Perth would taste better though.

Waiting in the wings

Waiting in the wings

After filling our tummy, we can’t wait to go to board the plane but the queue was quite long and it was quite hot. Anywho fast forward a few hours, I ARRIVED in Krabi!

Welcome To Krabi

Welcome To Krabi

When we reached the hotel, we were greeted with

Pandan Welcome Drink

Pandan Welcome Drink

The Pool along the rooms

The Pool along the rooms

Everyone had their room by the pool and mine was on fourth floor by the kiddies pool. Do you know how I feel? After being told that I’ll get a room by the pool. It was a major let down but the hotel is nice though. I like it. At first we walked around the hotel area, then we took the TUK TUK to get to Ao Nang.

Bong & Aslan in the Tuk Tuk

Bong & Aslan in the Tuk Tuk

.
We walked around Ao Nang beach street, looking for a place to eat.

Looking for dinner

Looking for dinner

We found a place called Eden Bar & Restaurant

Eden Bar & Dining

Eden Bar & Dining

Fishcake

Mouthwatering Fishcake

Green Chicken Curry

Green Chicken Curry

Sweet & Sour Fish

Sweet & Sour Fish

& I had Beef Pad Thai from Effa’s recommendation a week earlier.

Beef Pad Thai

Beef Pad Thai

After dinner, we went for a walk.

Souvenirs

Souvenirs

art all over

art all over

Across the street

A smaller Tuk Tuk
A smaller Tuk Tuk

Oh! I forgot to mentioned I rode the TUK TUK! So excited.

Riding A Tuk Tuk Like A Boss

Riding A Tuk Tuk Like A Boss

As in, I rode it like a boss! Even my boss was worried! Hahaha!

Me; take picture! *telling Jacky to take picture*
Terry; don’t show your dad, nanti he tidak puas hati
Me; let me do this, I only live once.
Terry; be careful ha~

Everyone tried to convinced me to sit inside but I resist.

The weather was quite humid. But as an experience, it’s alright.

Later days,
Double Zee.

p/s: i learned how to haggle tonight, i bought a dress and a slipper. Yeay for haggling!

Leave a Reply

