Day 3: Out Run My Gun – Krabi, Thailand

I have no idea why I wake up early on a holiday and wakes up late on a working day. Susan and I received a wake up call from Terry from the Lobby asking if we had our breakfast yet. Today was a free day and if I’ve known it earlier I would organize the cliff jumping trip. I guess it’s partly my fault because I didn’t ask what’s the plan for the day.

I had street breakfast. AWesomeee! Pancake I tell ya!

Pancake stall

Pancake stall

Banana Pancake

Banana Pancake

The sandwich stall

The sandwich stall

The sandwich stall

The sandwich stall

My fresh chicken sandwich

My fresh chicken sandwich

Fresh Mango Smoothies

Fresh Mango Smoothies

& everyone had Pad Thai

The Pad Thai Stall

The Pad Thai Stall

Then, we went to the shooting range.

The shooting Range

The shooting Range

Our targets

Our targets

Shooting with a sniper

Shooting with a sniper

We spent about an hour or more at the shooting range and went go-karting because Jacky wants to race.

The go-kart area

The go-kart area

The track was awesome compare to the ones in Kuching, I came in second place and the first was Terry. Everyone said I was too fast to catch up. woohoo!!

When we reached the hotel, we realized that we haven’t had lunch. So, all of us went back inside the big tuk tuk and went for lunch. I bought a waterproof camera but it was too late, the island hoping was the day before *getting ready for KK trip*.

The Food!

The Food!

Fresh coconut

Fresh coconut

Pineapple Fried Rice & Mango Salad

Pineapple Fried Rice & Mango Salad

The view near the restaurant

The view near the restaurant

After lunch, we went back to the hotel and I slept throughout the afternoon, it was refreshing. I woke up just in time for dinner, because we planned on having dinner at the Krabi Night Market.

Hidden in the dark

Hidden in the dark

The Night Market of Krabi

The Night Market of Krabi

Food stall

Food stall

Stalls @ the night market

Stalls @ the night market

WHAT YOU CAN FIND AT THE NIGHT MARKET

The special dessert; sticky rice with mango

The special dessert; sticky rice with mango

this is something that you have to try when u are there!

Mini Sushi

Mini Sushi

The decorative soap

The decorative soap

Handmade books/cards

Handmade books/cards

Handmade books

Handmade books

Pouches

Pouches

Kebab I had for dinner

Kebab I had for dinner

The kebab was delicious too!

We went back to the hotel after been attack by the mosquitoes while waiting for the driver to fetch us. Then, I just packed up my stuff a bit and had my delicious kebab dinner.

Later days,

Double Zee.

Leave a Reply

