8. Private gathering & people I get along with

watercolor clouds

watercolor clouds

Friends and I decided to organized a potluck for Iftar,

the place: 4D, Santubong Suite.

the time: for buka puasa.

menu: too much for 9 ppl to handle.

It was supposed to be 10 of us but Yas forgot about it, nothing against her forgetting but she was the mastermind, we kind of miss her there.

Meera, Ben, Aimi & Azi was there preparing earlier while I was at work and I just can’t wait for Iftar, they made spaghetti, mashed potatoes, beef pie, burnt apple crumbled, mushroom soup, cupcakes *for yaya’s bday* and I think there’s more but I can’t think of any. Nana & Aiman came later with Mac & Cheese and Beehoon Goreng.

Food 1

Food 1

Food 2

Food 2

Food 3

Food 3

Food 4

Food 4

Food 5

Food 5

Food 6

Food 6

Iftar with this view

Iftar with this view

After work I bought the drinks, snacks and fetched Yaya and Zayy. On our way up, we stopped by a house to fetch Yaya’s B’day cake ordered by Aunty Dot and we went to Sukma to buy ayam panggang. Yes, we celebrated Yaya’s b’day too at the same time.

The Girl who turned 20

The Girl who turned 20

Yaya's B'day Cupcakes

Yaya’s B’day Cupcakes

Yaya's Rainbow Cake

Yaya’s Rainbow Cake

Yaya's Bday Cupcake

Yaya’s Bday Cupcake

A few minutes before Iftar, all of us were hanging around the counter top and kept on looking at the food spread. It was massively too much for 9 people to eat. oh! look at everyone once we break our fast, all quiet with food in our mouths.

the company 1

the company 1

the company 2

the company 2

After we’re done with iftar, we watched a movie called “LOL”. At one point, Aimi told me,  “Jot!!! He is not worth it!” It was quite a funny movie and all of us drove back home around 11pm.

I prefer these kind of gathering rather than having a big one, no offence but I had plenty of those and I didn’t get to hang out with people that really matters. With private small gathering, it’s more…. should I say intimate? I’m not even sure if that’s the right word. I would just say I’m too old for big gathering, it’s like a party. Ohh! I better quit explaining before I get myself confused.

Later days,

Double Zee.

Leave a comment